Fashion illustrations

I LOVE drawing. When you forget what you’re doing and just focus on placing every line… That’s the best feeling in the world for me. So fashion illustration is pretty fun for me.

I’m not terribly happy with my class at school seeing as I have learned nothing new thus far and that our instructors technique makes me really angry… She’s incredibly inefficient and her methods ruin our supplies (markers especially).
Unlike her I truly believe in limiting your colours and materials to achieve a clean and cohesive look and cut down on distractions. Especially for beginners. Most shading can be done using one or two shades/colours/greys. A medium-light you build up and a dark for contrast.

I’m trying to practice my fashion illustrations on a regular basis, so here’s some progress thus far. This is the first of 3 sets for class. Along with some process work and technicals I did a few weeks ago.
For the collection I wanted to focus on the styling and design as well as experimenting with textures and ideas since we were bound by some rules:
We could only use white, black and red and had to incorporate fur, knit, herringbone, denim and quilt.
It was a fun challenge.

20140309-214740.jpg

20140309-214957.jpg

20140309-215033.jpg

20140309-215111.jpg

20140309-215242.jpg

20140309-215251.jpg

4 thoughts on “Fashion illustrations

  1. Wow! You certainly have talent! I’m really impressed. 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com

Leave a Reply

